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Submitted By Organization Testifier Position Testify
Richard Hoapili Individual Oppose Written Testimony
Only
Comments:

We are the only state that has back taxes for vehicle registration. If the vehicle is broken and not
driving on the road why do we have to pay back taxes for a car that's not on the highway.
Recently, | have had my work truck that | paid $750 to register every year but my truck has been
broken and in the shop for three years and | have to pay back taxes to bring that truck up to
current registration if it was $1000 then not too bad but I'm looking at spending $4000 just to
bring the registration. Current is ridiculous, my friend in Texas has the same exact truck. He pays
$75 a year so at the end of the day it all comes right back to greed. Even though we pay all these
taxes are roads are still not good out here on the North Shore. We have the worst roads on the
whole entire island especially around Waimea Bay | oppose to This back Tax Bill
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Submitted By Organization Testifier Position Testify
TIM REIMER Individual Oppose Written Testimony
Only
Comments:

People think, they can get their car, repaired quick. The home mortgage, kids tuition, association
fees, home and car insurance, solar loan payments, health medications, loan payments for new
roof or home repairs, food and family necessities. What is milk now, ten dollars a gallon ?
Everything, needs a loan now. They, would rather see you go into debt, by buying a new car than
saving money to repair your family car. New cars, are 40-100000 dollars.All these monthly bills
and they still want to charge you for your broken car, sitting in the garage, the owners, are trying
to save, just to repair it. Major repairs ( engine or transmission) are 5-10,000 dollars. Your credit
is maxed and you have two jobs. The bank approves new car loans easier that used car
loans..Don't forget the two years plus , back tax fees you have accumulated from the car, sitting
in the garage once you have saved for repairs, 800 to 1000 dollars additional. Hawaii, needs this
Auto Registration Back Tax Law removed ! Ed Case, was notified about it being very
detrimental to Hawaii and told me to notify local politicians, which I, have done.Maybe, refunds,
are in order, for these unfair fees. Friends have paid 2000-6000 dollars in the past. Please delete
these back taxes and keep residents from going deeper into debt from new car purchases thank
you,

Tim Reimer
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Submitted By Organization Testifier Position Testify
Michael Ferreira Individual Support Written Testimony
Only
Comments:

Although I support penalties for transferring a car to someone and lie about plates being in
storage, | think they should bring back a five year reset where no fees are do kind of like an
amnesty. Hawaii used to do it. Too many cars are being abandoned due to the high registration
fees that are higher than the value of the car. This Bill needs some work.
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