THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND TECHNOLOGY

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

AMENDED NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Tuesday, January 23, 2024

TIME: 2:00 PM 1:00 pm

PLACE: Conference Room 211 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

AMENDED AGENDA

Department of Labor and Industrial Relations (Briefing Materials)

Workforce Development	LBR 111
Hawaii Occupational Safety and Health Program	LBR 143
Wage Standards Program	LBR 152
Hawaii Civil Rights Commission	LBR 153
Hawaii Labor Relations Board	LBR 161
Unemployment Insurance Program	LBR 171
Disability Compensation Program	LBR 183
Labor and Industrial Relations Appeals Board	LBR 812
General Administration	LBR 902
Office of Community Services	LBR 903

Department of Human Resources Development (Briefing Materials)

Work Force Attraction, Selection, Classification, and Effectiveness	HRD 102
Supporting Services-Human Resources Development	HRD 191

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at <a href="https://www.wasance.com/www.wasanc

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.		
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTE	EE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.	
Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair	Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair	