HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

COMMITTEE ON WATER & LAND

Rep. Linda Ichiyama, Chair Rep. Mahina Poepoe, Vice Chair

Rep. Cory M. Chun Rep. Sonny Ganaden Rep. Mark J. Hashem Rep. May Besario Mizuno Rep. Dee Morikawa Rep. Gregg Takayama Rep. Kanani Souza

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE & FOOD SYSTEMS

Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates, Chair Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa, Vice Chair

Rep. Elle Cochran Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Rep. Amy A. Perruso Rep. Justin H. Woodson Rep. Gene Ward

COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY & HAWAIIAN AFFAIRS

Rep. David A. Tarnas, Chair Rep. Gregg Takayama, Vice Chair

Rep. Luke A. Evslin Rep. Sonny Ganaden Rep. Daniel Holt Rep. Linda Ichiyama Rep. Greggor Ilagan Rep. Sam Satoru Kong Rep. Tyson K. Miyake Rep. Kanani Souza

AMENDED NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Monday, January 29, 2024 TIME: 2:00 p.m. PLACE: VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all House Standing Committee meetings will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time.

Click here for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube.



<u>AMENDED AGENDA</u>

The following information has been ADDED to the agenda:

The purpose of this informational briefing is to receive an update on the implementation of Act 90 regarding the transfer of pasture leases from the Department of Land and Natural Resources to the Department of Agriculture.

- 1. Opening Remarks- 5 minutes
- 2. Department of Land and Natural Resources, Chair Dawn Chang 10 minutes
- 3. Department of Agriculture, Chair Sharon Hurd 10 minutes
- 4. Hawaii Cattlemen's Council, Nicole Galase 10 minutes
- 5. Questions 25 minutes

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the Committee Clerk at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing so arrangements can be made.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6220.

Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates Chair Rep. Linda Ichiyama Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Chair

