## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2024

## COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita, Chair Rep. Lisa Kitagawa, Vice Chair

Rep. Micah P.K. AiuRepRep. Cory M. ChunRepRep. Elle CochranRepRep. Andrew Takuya GarrettRepRep. Kirstin KahaloaRepRep. Darius K. KilaRepRep. Bertrand KobayashiRep

Rep. Rachele F. Lamosao Rep. Dee Morikawa Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Rep. Mahina Poepoe Rep. Jenna Takenouchi Rep. David Alcos III Rep. Gene Ward

## NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE:	Wednesday, January 3, 2024
TIME:	9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
	11:30 AM to completion
PLACE:	VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE
	Conference Room 308
	State Capitol
	415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of this meeting will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube.

# $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

## <u>9:00 AM 12:00 PM</u> 11:30 AM - Completion

## Economic Overview

Eugene X. Tian, Ph.D. – Chief State Economist, Research and Economic Analysis Division, Dept of Business, Economic Development and Tourism

Carl Bonham, Ph.D. - Executive Director, University of Hawaii Economic Research Organization

Dr. Tian and Dr. Bonham will discuss the economic outlook for the State of Hawaii

Governor's Financial Plan

Department of Budget and Finance

The Department of Budget and Finance will provide a briefing on the Governor's financial plan.

No public testimony will be accepted.



If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-(808) 586-6200 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6200.

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Chair

Rep. Scott K. Saiki Speaker of the House

