THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Chair Senator Carol Fukunaga, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura, Chair Senator Henry J.C. Aquino, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Thursday, February 1, 2024

TIME: 9:30 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 229 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

TIMESLOT: CPN

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

AGENDA

The purpose of this briefing is to hear from the Department of Health, Office of Medical Cannabis Control and Regulation on the implementation of Act 263 (2023), including the status of its administrative rules making process. The committee will also hear updates from the Department of the Attorney General, the Cannabis Regulators Association, and the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission on national trends in regulating hemp and cannabinoids.

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at CPNcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808)-587-7215.

Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Chair	Chair
	Senator Mike Gabbard Chair