THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024 TIME: 10:20 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 3153, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO THE DAM AND APPURTENANCE IMPROVEMENT OR REMOVAL GRANT PROGRAM.
Status & Testimony	Dam and Appurtenances; Special Fund; Appropriation; Expenditure Ceiling House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Kahaloa, Morikawa, Souza (WAL, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Elefante, Fevella (WTL, WAM)
<u>HB 2690, HD2, SD1</u>	RELATING TO WATER. DLNR; CWRM; Red Hill WAI; Policy Lead and Coordination; Red Hill Remediation
<u>Status & Testimony</u>	 Special Fund; Public Trust Purpose; Responsibilities; Commission Membership; Executive Director; Independent Legal Counsel; Emergency Order; Water Emergencies; Water Shortage Declarations; Fines; Expenditure Ceiling; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Lowen/Tarnas/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Kila, Ward (WAL/EEP, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Gabbard/Wakai/Rhoads, Co-Chairs (WTL/AEN, WAM/JDC)
<u>HB 2361, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO THE HAWAII COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY. HCDA; Interagency Assistance
<u>Status & Testimony</u>	 House Conferees: Representatives Poepoe/Tarnas/Kila, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Ichiyama, Souza (WAL/JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Moriwaki/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Fevella (WTL, WAM/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7335 at least 24



<u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8399.

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair

Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair

Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Sharon Moriwaki Co-Chair Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair

Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Darius Kila Co-Chair

