THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 25, 2024

TIME: 11:00 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 116, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO SPECIAL NUMBER PLATES.

Special Number Plates; Duke Kahanamoku; Outrigger Duke Kahanamoku Foundation

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Kila, Co-Chairs; Martinez, Alcos

(CAI, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Wakai/Shimabukuro, Co-Chairs

(TCA/PSM, WAM)

SB 2657, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO MAKAHIKI COMMEMORATION DAY.

Makahiki Commemoration Day; Day of Observance

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Martinez, Souza

(CAI, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Kanuha, Fevella

(TCA)

SB 3312, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO STATE GESTURE.

Official State Gesture; Shaka; SFCA; Work of Art

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Martinez, Alcos

(CAI, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Wakai

(TCA)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-8388 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-8388.

Conf TCA 04-25-24.DOCX

| Senator Chris Lee | Rep. Adrian K. Tam |
|---|----------------------|
| Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Glenn Wakai | Rep. David A. Tarnas |
| Co-Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro | Rep. Darius Kila |
| Co-Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair | |
| Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair | |