## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 25, 2024

TIME: 10:01 a.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 016

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1640, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO COLLECTIVE BARGAINING.

Collective Bargaining in Public Employment; Repricing of Classes; Negotiations;

Status & Testimony Impasse Procedures

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Martinez, Tam, Alcos

(LGO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Moriwaki/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(LBT, WAM/JDC)

HB 2374, HD1, SD2 MAKING EMERGENCY APPROPRIATIONS FOR PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT COST

ITEMS.

Status & Testimony Public Employment Cost Items; BU-2, BU-3, BU-4, BU-9, BU-13, and BU-14;

Legislative Branch; Ethics Commission; Auditor; Legislative Reference Bureau; Ombudsman; Legislative Officers and Employees; Emergency Appropriations;

**Expenditure Ceiling** 

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Kitagawa,

Alcos (LGO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Fevella

(LBT, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470.

Conf LGO 04-25-24.DOCX

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Andrew Garrett	Senator Sharon Moriwaki
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita	Senator Karl Rhoads
Co-Chair	Co-Chair