THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 22, 2024

TIME: 10:05 a.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 016

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1827, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO HEALTHCARE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT.

DLIR; DOE; Health Care Workforce Development; Appropriation; General Fund

Status & Testimony Expenditure Ceiling Exceeded

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Woodson/Garrett, Co-Chairs; La Chica,

Lamosao, Alcos (LGO/EDN, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Kidani, Co-Chair; Fevella

(WAM)

HB 1832, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO HIRING.

DHRD; State Departments; Civil Service; Minimum Qualification Review

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Sayama, Alcos

(LGO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; McKelvey/Moriwaki, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(LBT/GVO, WAM)

HB 1944, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO WORKERS' COMPENSATION.

Workers' Compensation; Cervical and Lumbar Spinal Injuries; Coverage; MRI;

Status & Testimony Specialists

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Tam/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Alcos

(LGO, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Fevella

(LBT, CPN)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470.

Conf LGO 04-22-24.DOCX



Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Justin H. Woodson	Senator Michelle N. Kidani
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Andrew Garrett	Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Adrian K. Tam	Senator Sharon Moriwaki
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Co-Chair	Co-Chair