THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 22, 2024

TIME: 2:45 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2435, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO LICENSING.

DOH; Marriage Licenses; Civil Union Licenses; Synchronous Online Access; Rules

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Ganaden, Takayama, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Awa

(HHS, JDC)

HB 2443, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO MEDICAL CANNABIS.

Medical Cannabis; Cultivation; Primary Caregivers

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Gates/Belatti/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Kahaloa,

Takenouchi, Souza (JHA/AGR, HLT, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Keohokalole/Rhoads/Lee, Co-

Chairs

(HHS/CPN, JDC/WAM)

SB 3011, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO NOISE.

Weed Whackers; Noise Regulations; Additional Restrictions

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Takayama, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Keohokalole

(HHS, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8510. at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6325.

Conf JHA 04-22-24.DOCX



Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Chair	Chair
Senator Karl Rhoads	Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole	Rep. Della Au Belatti
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair	Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair