## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024 TIME: 9:00 A.M. PLACE: Conference Room 016 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## $\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 2615, SD1, HD3RELATING TO COUNTY LABOR STANDARDS.<br/>Contractors; Employees; Counties; Wages; Benefits; Hours; Employment Status;<br/>Disclosure<br/>House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Tarnas/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Martinez,<br/>Alcos<br/>(LGO, JHA, FIN)<br/>Senate Conferees: Senators McKelvey, Chair; Aquino/Rhoads/Kanuha, Co-Chairs; Awa<br/>(GVO/LBT, JDC/WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6070 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6070.

Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey Chair Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Chair

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair



Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair Rep. Andrew Garrett Co-Chair

