THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024 TIME: 9:35 am PLACE: Conference Room 309 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 2376, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO FUNDING ADJUSTMENTS FOR STATE PROGRAMS. DOT; Funds; Appropriations; Funding Adjustment
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kitagawa, Chair; Kila, Lamosao, Alcos (FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Hashimoto/Inouye, Co-Chairs (TCA, WAM)
<u>HB 2377, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO FUNDING ADJUSTMENTS FOR STATE PROGRAMS. Funds; Appropriations; Transfer Provisos
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kitagawa, Chair; Nishimoto, Yamashita, Alcos (FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Wakai, Fevella (WAM)
<u>HB 2399, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO THE HAWAII STATE PUBLIC LIBRARY SYSTEM.
	Hawaii State Public Library System; Civil Service; Exemptions
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kitagawa, Chair; Lamosao, Alcos (FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Hashimoto (EDU, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8540 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8540.



Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Chair Senator Chris Lee Chair

Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair

Senator Sharon Moriwaki Chair

Senator Michelle N. Kidani Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

