## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024

TIME: 10:30 a.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2614, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO RENEWABLE ENERGY.

Hawaii State Energy Office; Solar Distributed Energy Resource Systems; Building

Status & Testimony

Permits; Online Automated Permitting Platform; SolarAPP+; Self-certification Process

House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Ichiyama/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs;

Cochran, Ward

(EEP/WAL, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; McKelvey/Keohokalole/Wakai, Co-Chairs;

Fevella

(EET/GVO, CPN/WAM)

SB 2537, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO ENERGY.

Chief Energy Officer; Hawaii State Energy Office; Reports

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Cochran, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Kila, Ward

(EEP, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Fevella

(EET, WAM)

SB 2504, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO STATE PROGRAMS.

DBEDT; UH; Hydrogen Hub; Repeal

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Perruso/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Garrett,

Lamosao, Ward (EEP/HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Fevella

(EET, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Conf EET 04-24-24

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225.

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen	Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Linda Ichiyama	Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Mark M. Nakashima	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Elle Cochran	Senator Sharon Moriwaki
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Amy A. Perruso Co-Chair	_
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair	_