THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 23, 2024

TIME: 10:30am

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1828, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO ENERGY-EFFICIENCY PORTFOLIO STANDARDS.

PUC; Energy-Efficiency Portfolio Standards; Extension

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Sayama,

Tam, Ward (EEP, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Keohokalole/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(EET, CPN/WAM)

SB 2518, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO GEOTHERMAL ENERGY EXPLORATION.

Hawaii State Energy Office; Geothermal Energy; Geothermal Resources Characterization

Status & Testimony Program; Appropriation; Expenditure Ceiling

House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Ichiyama/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs;

Garrett, Kila, Ward (EEP/WAL, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Fevella

(EET, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8400 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8400.

Conf EEP 04-23-24.DOCX

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen	Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Mark M. Nakashima	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair	