## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 19, 2024 TIME: 2:09pm PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

| <u>SB 3091, SD2, HD1</u>      | MAKING AN EMERGENCY APPROPRIATION TO THE DEPARTMENT OF<br>EDUCATION FOR FOOD SERVICES.  |
|-------------------------------|---|
| Status & Testimony            | DOE; Emergency Appropriation; Food Service Operations; Expenditure Ceiling<br>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Garcia<br>(EDN, FIN)<br>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Richards                 |
|                               | (EDU, WAM)  |
| <u>SB 3092, SD2, HD1</u>      | MAKING AN EMERGENCY APPROPRIATION TO THE DEPARTMENT OF<br>EDUCATION FOR CHARTER SCHOOLS.  |
| Status & Testimony            | DOE; Emergency Appropriation; Charter School Operations; Expenditure Ceiling<br>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Garcia<br>(EDN, FIN)<br>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Richards<br>(EDU, WAM) |
| HB 2074, HD2, SD1             | RELATING TO KAIAPUNI EDUCATION.   |
| <u>110 201 (, 110 2, 00 1</u> | DOE; Kaiapuni; Hawaiian Immersion; Positions; Expenditure Ceiling; Appropriation  |
| <u>Status &amp; Testimony</u> | <ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Amato, Kahaloa, Kapela, Garcia</li> <li>(EDN, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Fevella</li> <li>(EDU, WAM)</li> </ul>                          |



| <u>SB 3305, HD2</u>      | RELATING TO EDUCATION.<br>Public Charter Schools; Prekindergarten Programs; Statutory Exceptions  |
|--------------------------|---|
| Status & Testimony       | <ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Tarnas/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Martinez, M. Mizuno, Takayama, Garcia</li> <li>(EDN, JHA, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Hashimoto</li> </ul>  |
|                          | (EDU, WAM)  |
| <u>SB 2257, SD3, HD1</u> | RELATING TO EDUCATION.<br>HTSB; Career and Technical Education; Education Requirements; Qualified Individuals   |
| Status & Testimony       | <ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; La Chica, M. Mizuno, Garcia</li> <li>(EDN, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Fevella</li> <li>(EDU, WAM)</li> </ul>   |
| <u>SB 2476, HD2</u>      | RELATING TO DENTAL HYGIENISTS.  |
| Status & Testimony       | Dental Hygienists; Dental Sealants; School-Based Health Program<br>House Conferees: Representatives Woodson/Belatti/Sayama, Co-Chairs; La Chica, M.<br>Mizuno, Garcia<br>(EDN/HLT, CPC)<br>Senate Conferees: Senators Kidani, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Hashimoto<br>(EDU, CPN) |

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7100 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6926.

Senator Michelle N. Kidani Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair

Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair Rep. Justin H. Woodson Co-Chair

Rep. Dee Morikawa Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Della Au Belatti Co-Chair



Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair

