THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 25, 2024 TIME: 11:00 AM PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

| <u>HB 2136, HD2, SD2</u> | RELATING TO AGRICULTURE. |
|-------------------------------|---|
| Status & Testimony | DOA; Pesticide Inspection Program; Restricted Use Pesticides; Banned Pesticides House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Nakashima/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Cochran, Ward (AGR, CPC, FIN) |
| | Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Keohokalole/Kim, Co-Chairs; Rhoads, Awa (AEN, CPN/WAM) |
| <u>SB 2159, SD2, HD1</u> | RELATING TO FOOD SUSTAINABILITY. |
| Status & Testimony | HDOA; OPSD; State Agriculture Functional Plan; Aquaculture Report House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Ichiyama/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Poepoe, Ward (AGR/WAL, FIN) |
| | Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Shimabukuro, Co-Chairs (AEN/WTL, WAM) |
| <u>SB 2329, SD1, HD1</u> | RELATING TO AQUACULTURE. |
| Status & Testimony | Aquaculture; Mullet Production; Fishponds and Stock Enhancement; Appropriation; Expenditure Ceiling |
| <u>Status & Testimony</u> | House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kila, Co-Chairs; Kahaloa, Ward (AGR, FIN) |
| | Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Shimabukuro, Co-Chairs (AEN/WTL, WAM) |
| <u>SB 2362, SD1, HD1</u> | RELATING TO ORNAMENTAL GINGER. |
| Status & Testimony | Ornamental Ginger; Pathogens; Research and Prevention; UH; Appropriation; Expenditure Ceiling |
| <u>Status & Testimony</u> | House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Cochran, Ward (AGR, FIN) |
| | Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Kim/Aquino, Co-Chairs (AEN/HRE, WAM) |



As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460.

Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates Co-Chair

Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair

Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa Co-Chair

Rep. Darius Kila Co-Chair

Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair

Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Co-Chair

