## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024

TIME: 11:07 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2083, HD3, SD1 RELATING TO SCHOOL MEALS.

Department of Education; Farm to School Meals; Recognition Program; Department

Status & Testimony School School Meals; Plant-based Option; Mililani High School Pilot Program

House Conferees: Representatives Gates/La Chica/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Woodson, Ward

(AGR, EDN, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Rhoads

(AEN, WAM)

SB 2413, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO AGRICULTURE.

BOA; Agricultural Lands; Leases; Report

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Cochran, Ward

(AGR, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Rhoads, Richards,

Fevella (AEN, WAM)

HB 2278, HD2, SD3 RELATING TO LABELING OF MACADAMIA NUTS.

Macadamia Nuts; Labeling Requirements; Country of Origin; Private Right of Action

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Nakashima/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Miyake,

Nishimoto, Pierick (AGR, CPC, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; DeCoite, Richards,

Awa

(CPN, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Conf AGR 04-24-24 2.DOCX

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460.

Senator Mike Gabbard	Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole	Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa
Chair	Chair
Senator Lynn DeCoite	Rep. Trish La Chica
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Karl Rhoads	Rep. Mark M. Nakashima
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair	_