THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2024**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 22, 2024

TIME: 11:00 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2131, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO THE TWO-LINED SPITTLEBUG.

HDOA; Invasive Species; Control and Mitigation; Two-Lined Spittlebug; Report;

Appropriation; General Fund Expenditure Ceiling Exceeded Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Lowen, Poepoe, Ward

(AGR, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Rhoads, Richards, Awa

(AEN, WAM)

RELATING TO VALUE-ADDED PRODUCTION. HB 2144, HD1, SD2

DOH; Economic Development; Value-Added Production; Administrative Rules;

Status & Testimony Homemade Food Products

House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Nakashima/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Ward

(AGR, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Keohokalole/Kanuha, Co-Chairs

(AEN, CPN/WAM)

RELATING TO ROSE-RINGED PARAKEETS. HB 2329, HD1, SD1

Rose-ringed Parakeets; Pilot Program; Kauai; Oahu; Appropriation; General Fund;

Status & Testimony General Fund Expenditure Ceiling Exceeded

House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Perruso, Ward

(AGR, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Aquino, Co-Chairs

(AEN/WTL, WAM)

HB 2619, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO AGRICULTURAL BIOSECURITY.

HDOA; Biosecurity; Pest Control; Invasive Species; Appropriation; General Fund

Status & Testimony Expenditure Ceiling Exceeded

House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Kahaloa, Ward

(AGR, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Dela Cruz, Co-Chair; Richards

(AEN, WAM)

Conf AGR 04-22-24.DOCX

RELATING TO LITTLE FIRE ANTS. HB 2644, HD2, SD1 Little Fire Ants; Hawaii Ant Lab; Appropriation; General Fund Expenditure Ceiling Status & Testimony Exceeded House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Kahaloa, Ward (AGR. FIN) **Senate Conferees:** Senators Gabbard, Chair; Lee, Co-Chair; Richards (AEN, WAM) RELATING TO AGRICULTURE. SB 572, SD2, HD2 HDOA; Agriculture; Pests; Biosecurity Emergency House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Tarnas/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Takayama, Souza Status & Testimony (AGR, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Rhoads (AEN, WAM) SB 1590, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO AGRICULTURE. DOA; Meat Inspections; Authority; Positions; Appropriation; Expenditure Ceiling Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Cochran, Ward (AGR, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite/Keohokalole, Co-Chairs; Richards, Awa (AEN, WAM/CPN) RELATING TO THE IMPORTATION OF PLANTS AND ANIMALS. SB 2079, HD1 Plant and Animal Declaration Form; Electronic House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Ward Status & Testimony (AGR. FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite/Wakai, Co-Chairs (AEN/EET, WAM) SB 3365, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO PLANT CARE COMPONENTS. HDOA; Plant Care Components; Filter Socks; Fumigation; Heat Treatment; Restrictions; Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Nakashima/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Ward

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

(AGR, CPC, FIN)

(AEN, WAM)

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Rhoads

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8460.

Senator Mike Gabbard Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates
Chair Co-Chair



Senator Henry J.C. Aquino	Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Lynn DeCoite	Rep. Lisa Kitagawa
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz	Rep. Rachele Lamosao
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Lorraine R. Inouye	Rep. Mark M. Nakashima
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Dru Kanuha	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole	Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair	
Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair	