THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Chair Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Tuesday, January 16, 2024 TIME: 9:30 AM PLACE: Conference Room 211 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

$\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

Department of Education – Charter Schools (<u>Briefing Materials</u>) Charter Schools Charter Schools Commission and Administration	EDN 600 EDN 612
Department of Education – Libraries (<u>Briefing Materials</u>) Public Libraries	EDN 407
Department of Education – School Facilities Authority (Briefing Materials) School Facilities Authority	EDN 450
Department of Education – Executive Office on Early Learning (Briefing Materials) Early Learning	EDN 700
Department of Education (<u>Briefing Materials</u>) School-Based Budgeting Special Education and Student Support Services Instructional Support State Administration School Support School Community Services	EDN 100 EDN 150 EDN 200 EDN 300 EDN 400 EDN 500

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or

ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.

Senator Michelle N. Kidani Chair Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate