THE SENATE THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY

Senator Karl Rhoads, Chair Senator Mike Gabbard, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Friday, January 20, 2023

TIME: 2:30 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 211 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

Face masks are recommended while visiting the State Capitol and may be required in some offices.

Please refer to posted signage for guidance

These policies are subject to change and may be adjusted based on evolving COVID-19 guidelines. Please check the Legislature's website for updates www.capitol.hawaii.gov.

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

<u>AGENDA</u>

Judiciary (Briefing Materials)

Courts of Appeal	JUD 101
First Judicial Circuit	JUD 310
Second Judicial Circuit	JUD 320
Third Judicial Circuit	JUD 330
Fifth Judicial Circuit	JUD 350
Judicial Selection Commission	JUD 501
Administration	JUD 601

Department of the Attorney General (Briefing Materials)

Legal Services	ATG 100
State Criminal Justice Information and Identification	ATG 231
Child Support Enforcement Services	ATG 500

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at WAMcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL TI	HE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.
Senator Karl Rhoads Chair	Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair