THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES HALE O NĀ LUNA MAKA'ĀINANA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita, Chair Rep. Lisa Kitagawa, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Monday, January 23, 2023

TIME: 1:30 PM

PLACE: Capitol Auditorium & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

Face masks are recommended while visiting the State Capitol and may be required in some offices.

Please refer to posted signage for guidance

These policies are subject to change and may be adjusted based on evolving COVID-19 guidelines. Please check the Legislature's website for updates www.capitol.hawaii.gov.

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the **Senate YouTube Channel**.

AGENDA

Counties - Mayors

City and County of Honolulu (<u>Briefing Materials</u>)
County of Hawaii (<u>Briefing Materials</u>)
County of Kauai (<u>Briefing Materials</u>)
County of Maui (<u>Briefing Materials</u>)

Mayor Rick Blangiardi Mayor Mitch Roth Mayor Derek Kawakami Mayor Richard Bissen

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at WAMcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

Dec K le T Verend %	Occide December M. Dele Oc
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita	Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz
Chair	Chair

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.