THE SENATE THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2022

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Wednesday, January 11, 2023

TIME: 2:30 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 211 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

Face masks are recommended while visiting the State Capitol and may be required in some offices.

Please refer to posted signage for guidance.

These policies are subject to change and may be adjusted based on evolving COVID-19 guidelines. Please check the Legislature's website for updates www.capitol.hawaii.gov.

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

AGENDA

Department of Agriculture (Briefing Materials)

Financial Assistance for Agriculture	AGR 101
Plant Pest and Disease Control	AGR 122
Rabies Quarantine	AGR 131
Animal Disease Control	AGR 132
Agricultural Resource Management	AGR 141
Quality and Price Assurance	AGR 151
Aquaculture Development	AGR 153
Agricultural Development and Marketing	AGR 171
General Administration for Agriculture	AGR 192
Measurement Standards	AGR 812
Pesticides	AGR 846

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL TH	E COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.
Senator Mike Gabbard Chair	Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair
	Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate