HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE

INTERIM OF 2022

COMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION & TECHNOLOGY

Rep. Amy A. Perruso, Chair Rep. Jeanne Kapela, Vice Chair

Rep. Lisa Marten Rep. Chris Todd

Rep. Rose Martinez Rep. James Kunane Tokioka Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Rep. Justin H. Woodson Rep. Sean Quinlan Rep. Diamond Garcia

CORRECTED NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

The informational briefing time has been changed from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2023

10 a.m. 1:00 pm TIME: Conference Room 329 PLACE:

A live stream link of this meeting will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time.

Click here for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube. Click here for select meetings broadcast live on 'Ōlelo Community Media for cable TV.

AGENDA

This informational briefing is being scheduled to provide the public and members of the Committee on Higher Education and Technology with an overview of the University of Hawai'i System, status updates for ongoing initiatives, and a discussion of current challenges.

The following individuals or representatives have been invited to participate or to provide comments:

University of Hawai'i President David Lassner

University of Hawai'i Vice President Kalbert Young

University of Hawai'i Vice President Jan Gouveia

University of Hawai'i Vice President Debora Halbert

UH Mānoa Provost Michael Bruno

UH Hilo Chancellor Bonnie Irwin

UH West O'ahu Chancellor Maenette Benham

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808)586-6700.

Hearing HET 01-04-23 Info.DOCX

Rep. Amy A. Perruso Chair	
Rep. Scott K. Saiki	