HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2023

ENVIRONMENTAL REMEDIATION WORKING GROUP

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Co-Chair Rep. Elle Cochran, Co-Chair

Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi	Rep. Mahina Poepoe
Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto	Rep. Gregg Takayama
Rep. Amy A. Perruso	Rep. Kanani Souza

NOTICE OF MEETING

DATE: Friday, November 17, 2023 TIME: 1:00 PM PLACE: Via Videoconference & Conference Room 309 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream link of this meeting will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time. Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

Pursuant to House Rule 17 and House Resolution 224 (2023), the Speaker of the House established interim House working groups charged with evaluating specific topics related to the Lahaina wildfire and making recommendations for appropriate legislative action.

The purpose of this meeting will be to take public input on the ENRWG Working Group's draft report available here: https://www.capitol.hawaii.gov/legislature/specialcommittee.aspx?comm=ENRWG&year=2023.

Ways to Participate	 Signup to provide oral testimony: <u>click here to sign up</u> The public may provide oral testimony in person or remotely via Zoom and should register at least 24 hours prior to the hearing. Those who may not have access to the internet or internet-connected devices may testify remotely utilizing the free public WiFi and computers at each of the State's public libraries and the bookmobile during operating hours. Please contact your local State public library for details. Members of the public are solely responsible for ensuring their connectivity at the date and time of the public meeting. Written testimony may be submitted by email: <u>ENRWG@capitol.hawaii.gov</u> The public may submit written testimony at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. Testimony received after this time will be considered late and left to the discretion of the Co-Chairs to consider. While every effort will be made to incorporate all testimony received, materials received on the day of the meeting or improperly identified or directed, may not be
	received on the day of the meeting or improperly identified or directed, may not be processed.



	 Written testimony should be clearly labelled with the testifier's name and the name of the appropriate working group. Testimony submitted will be placed on the legislative website. This public posting of testimony on the website should be considered when including personal information in your testimony. When submitting public testimony via email, include "Public Testimony" in the subject line.
Special Accommodations	The live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in this process (i.e. interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter) or are unable to submit testimony via email due to a disability, please contact a Co-Chair at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.
Restrictions	When providing written or oral comments, please restrict your remarks to the section of the report pertaining to the ENVIRONMENTAL REMEDIATION WORKING GROUP. Please refrain from profanity or uncivil behavior. Violations may result in ejection from the meeting without the ability to rejoin.
Join the Zoom	https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81026717131 Meeting ID: 810 2671 7131 One tap mobile +12532158782,,88593306237# US (Tacoma) +13462487799,,88593306237# US (Houston) Dial by your location +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma) +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose) +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 646 558 8656 US (New York) Meeting ID: 810 2671 7131 Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbRmBfZu4L

For further information, please call the Co-Chair at **808-586-8400**.

Rep. Elle Cochran Co-Chair Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair

Rep. Scott K. Saiki Speaker of the House

