THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 10:45 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1035, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO HOMELAND SECURITY.

Homeland Security; Confidentiality of Critical Infrastructure Information

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Chun, Co-Chairs; Poepoe, Souza

(WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Gabbard, Co-Chair; Elefante

(PSM, JDC)

HB 1037, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO STATEWIDE INTEROPERABLE PUBLIC SAFETY

COMMUNICATIONS.

Status & Testimony Statewide Interoperable Communications Executive Committee; Department of Law

Enforcement

House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Chun, Co-Chairs; Souza

(WAL, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; McKelvey/Inouye, Co-Chairs; Elefante

(PSM/GVO, WAM)

SB 1332, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT.

Emergency Management; State of Emergency; Price Control

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Evslin, Souza

(WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Kidani, Co-Chair; Elefante

(PSM, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6220 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6355.

Conf WAL 04-26-23.DOCX



Rep. Linda Ichiyama	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Cory Chun Co-Chair	Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair	Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey Co-Chair
Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair	Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair
	Senator Michelle N. Kidani Co-Chair