THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

TIME: 4:45pm

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 579, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO HUMAN TRAFFICKING.

Department of the Attorney General; Human Trafficking Prevention Program; Reports

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Amato,

Ichiyama, Garcia (HUS, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Rhoads/Kidani, Co-Chairs

(HHS, JDC/WAM)

HB 870, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO THE NEIGHBOR ISLANDS BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED

SERVICE PILOT PROGRAM.

Status & Testimony Deaf and Blind Task Force; Department of Human Services; Neighbor Islands Blind and

Visually Impaired Service Pilot Program; Division of Vocational Rehabilitation; Hoʻopono Services for the Blind Branch; Working Group; Implementation Plan;

Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia

HUS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Shimabukuro

(HHS, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6050 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6050.

Conf HUS 04-25-23 2.DOCX

Rep. John M. Mizuno	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas	Senator Karl Rhoads
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa	Senator Michelle N. Kidani
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi	Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair	Co-Chair