## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

TIME: 1:40pm

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 314, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO FOOD BANKS.

Food Banks; United States Department of Agriculture; The Emergency Food Assistance Status & Testimony

Program; Department of Labor and Industrial Relations; Office of Community Services;

Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia

(HUS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Shimabukuro, Co-Chair; Moriwaki

(HHS, WAM)

SB 1592, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO THE SENIOR MEDICARE PATROL PROGRAM.

Senior Medicare Patrol Hawaii Program; Program Specialists; Positions; Executive Office

Status & Testimony on Aging; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia

(HUS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Shimabukuro

(HHS, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6050 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-5060.

Conf HUS 04-25-23.DOCX

Rep. John M. Mizuno Co-Chair	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair
Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair	Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Co-Chair
	Senator Sharon Moriwaki Co-Chair