THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 3:20 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 62, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO MEDICAL EDUCATION AND TRAINING.

UH; John A. Burns School of Medicine; Medical Residencies and Training; Hawaii

Status & Testimony Medical Education Special Fund; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Perruso/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; La Chica,

Garcia

(HLT/HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Aquino/Keith-Agaran, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(HRE/HHS, WAM)

SB 500, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO MENTAL HEALTH AT THE UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII.

UH; Mental Health Practitioners; Division of Student Success; Counseling and Student

Status & Testimony **Development Center**

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Kapela, La Chica,

Garcia (HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; San Buenaventura/Aquino, Co-Chairs;

Fukunaga, Fevella (HRE/HHS, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6933 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6933.

Conf HRE 04-26-23 B

Senator Donna Mercado Kim	Rep. Della Au Belatti
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Henry J.C. Aquino	Rep. Amy A. Perruso
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran	Rep. Jenna Takenouchi
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Co-Chair	Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair