THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

TIME: 10:45am

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 764, SD1, HD3 RELATING TO AFFORDABLE HOUSING.

Affordable Housing; Banks; Assets; Capital and Surplus; Commissioner of Financial

Institutions; Aggregate Investments; Notice; Approval Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Nakashima/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Aiu,

Matsumoto (HSG, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Aquino

(HOU, CPN)

SB 865, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO HOUSING.

HCDA; Affordable Housing; Ninety-nine Year Leasehold Pilot Program; Revolving

Status & Testimony Fund; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Ichiyama/Aiu, Co-Chairs; Todd,

Matsumoto (HSG/WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Inouye/McKelvey/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Kanuha

(HOU/WTL/GVO, WAM)

SB 1442, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO OHANA ZONES.

Ohana Zones Pilot Program; Construction; Facilities; General Excise Tax Exemption;

Status & Testimony Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Aiu, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Kila, Matsumoto

(HSG, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Kanuha

(HOU, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8421 at least 24

Conf HOU 04-25-23

<u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8421.

Rep. Troy N. Hashimoto	Senator Stanley Chang
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Mark M. Nakashima	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita	Senator Lorraine R. Inouye
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair	Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey Co-Chair
Rep. Micah Aiu Co-Chair	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair
	Senator Sharon Moriwaki