THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023

TIME: 4:15 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 390, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES.

Emergency Medical Responders; Emergency Ambulance Service Personnel; Licensure;

Hawaii Medical Board Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Sayama, Co-Chairs; Hussey-Burdick, Pierick

(HLT, CPC)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Moriwaki

(HHS, CPN)

RELATING TO ORAL HEALTH. HB 617, HD1, SD2

Oral Health; Task Force; Department of Health; Positions; Reports; Appropriations

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia

Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Shimabukuro, Co-Chair; Aquino

(HHS, WAM)

HB 1082, HD3, SD2 RELATING TO MEDICAL CANNABIS.

Medical Cannabis Dispensary System; Physician-Patient Relationship; Advanced Practice Status & Testimony

Registered Nurse-Patient Relationship; Written Certification; Waiting room; Violations;

Continuing Education: Working Group

House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Pierick

(HLT, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Keohokalole/Rhoads/Lee, Co-

Chairs: Shimabukuro (HHS/CPN, JDC/WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Conf HLT 04-27-23.DOCX



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425.

| Senator Henry J.C. Aquino | Rep. Della Au Belatti |
|---------------------------------|------------------------|
| Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Jarrett Keohokalole | Rep. Jackson D. Sayama |
| Co-Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Sharon Moriwaki | Rep. Jenna Takenouchi |
| Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro | Rep. Mark M. Nakashima |
| Co-Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura | Rep. Lisa Kitagawa |
| Chair | Co-Chair |
| Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair | |
| Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair | |