THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023

TIME: 1:30 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1430, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO THE UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII AT HILO.

University of Hawaii at Hilo; Imiloa Astronomy Center; Hawaiian Language College;

Status & Testimony Institute of Indigenous Education, Science, and Outreach; Establishment

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Tarnas/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Kapela, Garcia

(HET, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Shimabukuro/Aquino, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(HRE/HWN, WAM)

HB 848, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO THE HAWAII INSTITUTE FOR MARINE BIOLOGY.

Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology; University of Hawaii; Support Staff; Appropriation

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Kapela, Marten,

Garcia (HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Fukunaga, Fevella

(HRE, WAM)

HB 67, HD1, SD2 MAKING AN APPROPRIATION FOR THE PU`UHONUA PROGRAM.

UH; Windward Community College; Pu'uhonua Program; Women's Community

Status & Testimony Correctional Center; Halawa Correctional Facility; Hawaii Youth Correctional Facility;

Positions; Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Chun, Co-Chairs; Marten, Garcia

(HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Wakai/Kanuha, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(HRE/PSM, WAM)

SB 281, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO THE COLLEGE SAVINGS PROGRAM.

College Savings Program; Income Tax Deduction

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Kapela, Marten,

Garcia (HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Keith-Agaran, Fevella

(HRE, WAM)



As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700.

Rep. Amy A. Perruso	Senator Donna Mercado Kim
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas	Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa Co-Chair	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa	Senator Dru Kanuha
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Cory Chun	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair	<u> </u>