## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 3:41 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 933, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACCESS FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH

PRINT DISABILITIES.

Status & Testimony Deaf and Blind Task Force; Public Utilities Commission; Print Disabilities;

Telecommunications Access; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Sayama/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Kapela,

Pierick

(HET, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Lee, Co-Chair; Awa

(CPN, WAM)

HB 1148, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO MENTAL HEALTH.

Mental Health Technician Certificate of Competence Program; Governor; Appropriations

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Kapela, La Chica,

Marten, Garcia (HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Kim/Kidani, Co-Chairs

(HHS/HRE, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700 at least  $\underline{24}$  hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700.

Conf HET 04-26-23\_3.DOCX

Rep. Amy A. Perruso Co-Chair	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Chair
Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Chair
Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair	Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair
	Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair
	Senator Michelle N. Kidani Co-Chair