THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 3:40 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1408, HD3, SD1 RELATING TO DIGITAL EQUITY.

Digital Equity Grant Program; Digital Literacy; Broadband Access; Department of

Status & Testimony

Digital Equity Grant Program; Digital Literacy; Broadband Access; Department of

Business, Economic Development, and Tourism; Hawaii Broadband and Digital Equity

Office; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Sayama/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Hussey-

Burdick, Garcia (HET, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Kim

(EET, WAM)

HB 963, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO BROADBAND.

Department of Budget and Finance; Broadband Funds; Appropriations

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Kapela,

Onishi, Pierick (HET, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Keith-Agaran, Kim,

Fevella

(EET, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700.

Conf HET 04-26-23_2.DOCX

Rep. Amy A. Perruso	Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Jackson D. Sayama	Senator Sharon Moriwaki
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Jenna Takenouchi	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair	
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair	