THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

TIME: 2:00 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 353, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO HEALTH CARE EDUCATION.

UH; Maui College; Certified Nurse Aides; Licensed Practical Nurses; Certified Nurse

Status & Testimony Aide to Practical Nurse Bridge Program; Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Martinez,

Garcia (HET, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Aquino/Keith-Agaran, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(HRE/HHS, WAM)

HB 554, HD2, SD2 RELATING TO CAMPUS SAFETY.

Campus Safety; UH; Training; Sexual Misconduct; Trauma-Informed; Disciplinary

Status & Testimony Process; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Tarnas/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Kapela, La

Chica, Souza (HET, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Keith-Agaran/San Buenaventura, Co-Chairs;

Fukunaga, Fevella (HRE, WAM/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6700.

Conf HET 04-25-23.DOCX

Rep. Amy A. Perruso	Senator Donna Mercado Kim
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Mahina Poepoe	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Co-Chair