THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023

TIME: 4:00 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 309

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 33, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO STATE BONDS.

State Bonds; State Budget

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Nishimoto, Alcos

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Dela Cruz, Chair; Keith-Agaran, Co-Chair; Fevella

(WAM)

HB 1018, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO STATE FUNDS.

State Funds; Governor; Appropriations

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Kitagawa, Nishimoto, Ward

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Dela Cruz, Chair; Keith-Agaran, Fevella

(WAM)

HB 1022, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO FUNDING ADJUSTMENTS FOR STATE PROGRAMS.

Funds; Appropriations

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Kitagawa, Ward

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Dela Cruz, Chair; Keith-Agaran, Fevella

(WAM)

HB 28, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO STATE PROGRAMS.

State Programs

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Kitagawa, Ward

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Dela Cruz, Chair; Keith-Agaran, Co-Chair; Fevella

(WAM)

HB 1020, SD1 RELATING TO PAYMENT OF CLAIMS OF THE UNCLAIMED PROPERTY PROGRAM. Status & Testimony Department of Budget and Finance; Unclaimed Property Program House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Chun, Kitagawa, Ward Senate Conferees: Senators Keith-Agaran, Chair; Kanuha, Fevella (WAM) RELATING TO THE GENERAL FUND. HB 40, SD1 Mandatory Tax Credit; Emergency and Budget Reserve Fund; Other Post-Employment Status & Testimony Benefits Trust Fund; Constitution; Appropriations House Conferees: Representatives Yamashita, Chair; Kitagawa, Ward (FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Dela Cruz, Co-Chair; Fevella (LBT, WAM) As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted. If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6200 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations. For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6200. Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran Chair Senator Sharon Moriwaki

Chair