THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE TO RECONVENE CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023

TIME: 9:40 a.m

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will RECONVENE to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 999, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO THE HAWAII TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.

HTDC; Economic Diversification; Hawaii Office of Naval Research Grant Program;

Status & Testimony Revolving Fund; Positions; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Holt/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Chun, Hussey-Burdick,

Onishi, Pierick (ECD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Kidani, Co-Chair; Fukunaga, Wakai

(EET, WAM)

SB 1296, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO DESIGNATED ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT.

OPSD; DBEDT; Hawaii Economic Development District Planning Organization;

Status & Testimony Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Holt/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Ward

(ECD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Moriwaki/Kanuha, Co-Chairs

(EET, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6180 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6180.

Conf ECD 04-27-23 Reconvene.DOCX

Rep. Daniel Holt Co-Chair	Senator Lynn DeCoite Chair
Rep. Rachele Lamosao Co-Chair	Senator Michelle N. Kidani Co-Chair
	Senator Sharon Moriwaki Co-Chair
	Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair