THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 2:40PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 930, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO THE RESIDENTIAL LANDLORD-TENANT CODE.

Residential Landlord-Tenant Code; Application Screening Fee; Tenant Report; Credit

Status & Testimony Report

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Sayama, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Marten,

Matsumoto (HSG, CPC)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Richards, Awa

(CPN)

<u>SB 729, SD1, HD2</u> RELATING TO BOARD MEMBERS.

Auditor; Sunrise Analysis; Real Estate Commission; Condominium Associations; Boards

Status & Testimony of Directors; Members

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Aiu,

Tam, Matsumoto (HSG, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Fukunaga, McKelvey

(CPN)

HB 1509, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO COMMON-INTEREST DEVELOPMENTS.

Planned Community Association Oversight Task Force; Condominium Property Regime

Status & Testimony Task Force; DCCA; Condominium Associations; Planned Community Associations;

Alternative Dispute Resolution

House Conferees: Representatives Hashimoto/Tam, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Onishi, Sayama,

Matsumoto (HSG, CPC)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; McKelvey, Awa

(CPN)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

Conf CPN 04-26-23

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215.	
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Chair	Rep. Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair
	Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair
	Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair
	Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair
	Rep. Adrian K. Tam Co-Chair