## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

TIME: 2:00 pm

PLACE: Conference Room 016

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 451, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO INCARCERATED INDIVIDUALS.

Incarcerated Individuals; Pilot Visitation and Family Resource Center; Waiawa Status & Testimony

Correctional Facility; DHS; DPS; Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation;

Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Hashem/Chun, Co-Chairs; Ganaden, Ichiyama,

Mizuno, Souza (CMV, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Shimabukuro, Co-Chair; Elefante

(PSM, WAM)

HB 1131, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO GENDER PARITY IN PROGRAMS FOR INCARCERATED

WOMEN.

<u>Status & Testimony</u> Hawaii Correctional System Oversight Commission; Corrections; Inmates; Programming;

Gender Parity; Study; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Hashem/Chun, Co-Chairs; Ganaden, Ichiyama, Souza

(CMV, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Kim/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Elefante

(PSM/HRE, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6510 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7009

Conf CMV 04-25-23.DOCX

Rep. Mark J. Hashem	Senator Glenn Wakai
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Cory Chun	Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
	Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair
	Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair