THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 25, 2023 TIME: 11:20am PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1417, SD1, HD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO CLIMATE CHANGE. Climate Change; Sea Level Rise; Climate-resilient Development; Hawaii Community Development Authority; Kakaako; Kalaeloa; Guidance House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Souza (WAL, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Aquino, Co-Chairs; DeCoite (AEN/WTL, WAM)
HB 995, HD2, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO IMPORTANT AGRICULTURAL LANDS. Important Agricultural Lands; Adoption of County Maps; Land Use Commission; Farm Cluster Housing House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Poepoe, Souza (WAL, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Kim, Co-Chairs; Richards (AEN/WTL, WAM)
<u>SB 86, SD1, HD1</u> Status & Testimony	 RELATING TO FOOD SUSTAINABILITY. HDOA; State Agriculture Functional Plan; Office of Planning and Sustainable Development House Conferees: Representatives Gates/Kahaloa, Co-Chairs; Morikawa, Ward (AGR, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Aquino, Co-Chairs; Richards (AEN/WTL, WAM)
<u>SB 419, SD1, HD1</u> Status & Testimony	 RELATING TO CARBON SEQUESTRATION. Hawaii Carbon Smart Land Management Assistance Pilot Program; Department of Land and Natural Resources; Carbon Sequestration; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Cochran, Ward (EEP, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Inouye/Wakai, Co-Chairs; DeCoite (AEN/WTL, WAM)



As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830.

Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair

Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates Co-Chair

Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa Co-Chair Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair

Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair

Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair

