THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023 TIME: 9:30 AM PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 1183, HD1, SD2</u>	RELATING TO STATE PARKS. State Parks; Parking Lot Operations; Concessions; Bidding Requirements Exemptions
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Matayoshi/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Souza (WAL/LGO, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Elefante (WTL, WAM)
<u>HB 1088, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO DECLARATION OF WATER SHORTAGE AND EMERGENCY. Commission on Water Resource Management; Water Shortage and Emergency;
Status & Testimony	Declaration
	House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Ilagan, Poepoe, Souza (WAL, JHA)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Elefante (WTL, JDC)
HB 1090, HD1, SD1	RELATING TO OCEAN RECREATION COMMERCIAL PERMITS.
	Ocean Recreation Commercial Permits; Department of Land and Natural Resources
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Ilagan, Poepoe, Souza
	(WAL, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Gabbard/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Elefante (WTL, JDC/WAM)
<u>HB 1101, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO STORMWATER FEES.
	Stormwater Fees; Department of Transportation; Aggregate Fee Cap Amount
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Kitagawa, Poepoe, Souza (WAL, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Gabbard/Rhoads/Lee, Co-Chairs; Elefante (WTL/AEN, JDC/WAM)



<u>HB 1134, HD2, SD1</u>	RELATING TO KANEOHE BAY. Kaneohe Bay; Restrictions; Commercial Ocean Use Activities; Commercial Ocean
Status & Testimony	Recreational Equipment; Permits House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Poepoe, Souza (WAL, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Keohokalole/Lee, Co-Chairs
	(WTL, CPN/WAM)
<u>HB 1511, HD1, SD2</u>	RELATING TO WATER RESOURCES. Honolulu Board of Water Supply; Drinking Water; Construction; Wells; Appropriation
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Souza (WAL, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Wakai/Kim, Co-Chairs; Elefante (WTL/PSM, WAM)
<u>SB 67, SD1, HD2</u>	RELATING TO COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES ON BEACHES. DLNR; Beaches; Commercial Beach Equipment; Presetting; Removal; Commercial
Status & Testimony	 Vendors House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Morikawa, Souza (WAL, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Keohokalole/Keith-Agaran, Co-Chairs
	(WTL/CPN, JDC/WAM)
<u>SB 833, SD2, HD3</u>	RELATING TO THE WAHIAWA IRRIGATION SYSTEM. Wahiawa Irrigation System; Land Purchase; Office of the Governor; HDOA; ADC;
Status & Testimony	 DLNR; Appropriations House Conferees: Representatives Ichiyama/Tarnas/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Souza (WAL, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Gabbard/Keith-Agaran, Co-Chairs; Elefante (WTL/AEN, WAM)
	(WTL/AEN, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6220 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6355.

Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair



Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair

Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair

Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran Co-Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair

Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair

Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

