THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2023 TIME: 10:35 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 016 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

RELATING TO TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND CABLE INDUSTRY INFORMATION REPORTING.
Telecommunications and Cable Industry Information Reporting Requirements; Repeal; Broadband; Broadband Service Providers
House Conferees: Representatives Perruso/Sayama, Co-Chairs; Evslin, Kapela, Pierick (HET, CPC)
Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Keohokalole/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Fevella (LBT, CPN/JDC)
RELATING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT. Department of Human Resources Development; Director; Administrative Assistant
Position; Repeal House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Alcos (LGO, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Kidani, Co-Chair; Fevella (LBT, WAM)
RELATING TO THE HAWAII EMPLOYER-UNION HEALTH BENEFITS TRUST FUND.
 Hawaii Employer-Union Health Benefits Trust Fund; Salary Determination House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Alcos (LGO, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Fevella (LBT, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6740 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6740.

Rep. Amy A. Perruso Co-Chair

Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair

Rep. Andrew Garrett Co-Chair Senator Sharon Moriwaki Chair

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Michelle N. Kidani Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

