THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023 TIME: 4:35pm PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 339, HD2, SD1</u>	RELATING TO EXEMPTIONS FROM CIVIL SERVICE FOR POSITIONS IN THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES.
Status & Testimony	Department of Human Services; Civil Service; Exemptions
	House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Garrett/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Amato,
	Garcia
	(HUS, LGO, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Aquino/Shimabukuro, Co-Chairs; Fevella
	(LBT/HHS, WAM)
SB 295, SD2, HD2	RELATING TO THE CHILD WELFARE SERVICES.
	Child Welfare System; Child Welfare Services; Office of Wellness and Resilience;
Status & Testimony	Malama Ohana Working Group; Report; Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives Mizuno/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Alcos
	(HUS, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair;
	Shimabukuro
	(HHS, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6050 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6050.

Rep. John M. Mizuno Co-Chair

Rep. Andrew Garrett Co-Chair

Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair Senator Sharon Moriwaki Chair

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair

Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Co-Chair

Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Chair

