STAND. COM. REP. NO. 106-22 Honolulu, Hawaii APR 07 RE: S.B. No. 339 S.D. 2 H.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirty-First State Legislature Regular Session of 2022 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.B. No. 339, S.D. 2, H.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO THE IMPORTANT AGRICULTURAL LAND QUALIFIED AGRICULTURAL COST TAX CREDIT,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to extend the period during which the important agricultural land qualified agricultural cost tax credit is available through the taxable year ending December 31, 2030.

Your Committee received testimony in support of this measure from the Department of Agriculture; Hawai'i Farm Bureau; Hawaii Cattlemen's Council, Inc.; Land Use Research Foundation of Hawaii; Ulupono Initiative; Carpenter & Carpenter, Inc.; and Kamehameha Schools. Your Committee received comments on this measure from the Department of Budget and Finance, Department of Taxation, Office of Planning and Sustainable Development, and Tax Foundation of Hawaii.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of S.B. No. 339, S.D. 2, H.D. 1, and recommends that it pass Third Reading.



STAND. COM. REP. NO. / 76 -22 Page 2

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LUKE, Chair

2022-2807 SB339 HD1 HSCR HMSO

State of Hawaii

House of Representatives The Thirty-first Legislature

Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

	ee Referral: JR, F [N	Date:	4-1-22	
The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to: Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)	1			
2. YAMASHITA, Kyle T. (VC)	1			
3. BRANCO, Patrick Pihana				
4. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.				
5. HOLT, Daniel				
6. ILAGAN, Greggor				
7. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
8. MARTEN, Lisa				
9. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y.			-	
10. PERRUSO, Amy A.	/			
11. SAYAMA, Jackson D.				
12. TAM, Adrian K.				
13. TODD, Chris				
14. WILDBERGER, Tina				
15. McDERMOTT, Bob		_	·	-
		_		
TOTAL (15)	4			
The recommendation is: Image: Adopted image: Adopt				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO				