THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2020

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Chair Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Vice Chair

Sen. Donovan M. Dela Cruz Sen. Kurt Fevella Sen. Dru Mamo Kanuha

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Rep. Justin H. Woodson, Chair Rep. Jeanne Kapela, Vice Chair

Rep. Della Au Belatti Rep. Lynn DeCoite Rep. Sonny Ganaden Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates Rep. Troy N. Hashimoto Rep. Takashi Ohno Rep. Sean Quinlan Rep. Gregg Takayama Rep. Ryan I. Yamane Rep. Val Okimoto

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Friday, January 15, 2021 TIME: 1:30pm PLACE: Via Video Conference

THE STATE CAPITOL IS CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DURING THE ONGOING COVID-19 PANDEMIC

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available online. Selected hearings will also be broadcast live on 'Ōlelo Community Media.

Click here for the live stream of this meeting (link available shortly before the scheduled start time).

<u>A G E N D A</u>

Department of Education and Charter School Commission will present on learning loss for students that has occurred since the start of virtual and online learning since the 4th quarter of SY2019-2020, continuing through the first 2 quarters of SY2020-2021 and answer questions from the committees

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

HEARING_EDU-EDN_01-15-21_INFO_

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808)586-7100.

Rep. Justin H. Woodson Chair Senator Michelle N. Kidani Chair

Rep. Scott K. Saiki Speaker of the House Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate