THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2021

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Clarence K. Nishihara, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON WATER AND LAND

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Chair Rep. Lisa Marten, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE

Rep. Mark J. Hashem, Chair Rep. Amy A. Perruso, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON WATER & LAND

Rep. David A. Tarnas, Chair Rep. Patrick Pihana Branco, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Monday, January 25, 2021 TIME: 1:00 p.m. PLACE: Via Videoconference

THE STATE CAPITOL IS CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DURING THE ONGOING COVID-19 PANDEMIC

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available online. Selected hearings will also be broadcast live on 'Ōlelo Community Media.

Click here for the live stream of this meeting (link available shortly before the scheduled start time).

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The purpose of this informational briefing is to get an update on the state's efforts to address threats posed by invasive species and to learn more about what challenges are expected amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

<u>Department of Agriculture</u> <u>Department of Land and Natural Resources</u> <u>University of Hawaii - College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources</u>

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6693.

Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Chair

Rep. Mark J. Hashem Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Chair