STAND. COM. REP. NO. **[25]** Honolulu, Hawaii **JUL 0 2**, 2020 RE: S.B. No. 2421 S.D. 1 H.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirtieth State Legislature Regular Session of 2020 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.B. No. 2421, S.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATIONS,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to make permanent statutory amendments pertaining to nonjudicial foreclosures on condominium units enacted by Act 195, Session Laws of Hawaii 2018.

Your Committee received testimony in support of this measure from the Hawaii Council of Associations of Apartment Owners, Hawaii Chapter of the Community Associations Institute Legislative Action Committee, Palehua Townhouse Association, Associa, Hui Oiaio, Kokua Council, Honolulu Tower Association of Apartment Owners, and nine individuals. Your Committee received comments on this measure from one individual.

Your Committee has amended this measure by making it effective retroactively to June 29, 2020.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of S.B. No. 2421, S.D. 1, as amended herein, and recommends that it pass Third



STAND. COM. REP. NO. 1256-20 Page 2

Reading in the form attached hereto as S.B. No. 2421, S.D. 1, H.D. 1.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LUKE, Chair

SB2421 HD1 HSCR FIN HMS 2020-2135

State of Hawaii House of Representatives The THIRTIETH Legislature



Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.: (B 2 42/, (SD) The committee is reconsidering its previou	Committee Referral: CPC/JUD, F	Date:	1/29/2	2020
The recommendation is to: D Pass, un		ss, with amendments (
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)				<u> </u>
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)		`		
3. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.				
4. GATES, Cedric Asuega				
5. HASHIMOTO, Troy N.		-		
6. HOLT, Daniel		··· .		
7. KITAGAWA, Lisa				1
8. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
9. MATAYOSHI, Scot Z.				
10. NAKAMURA, Nadine K.				
11. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y.	/			A
12. TODD, Chris				
13. WILDBERGER, Tina				
14. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				<u> </u>
15. McDERMOTT, Bob				
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
TOTAL (15)	14	Ø	Ø	
The recommendation is: Adopte	ed 🛛 Not Adop	ted		
If joint refe	•	did not suppo	rt recommendatio	on.
Vice Chair's or designee's signature	mg.K	. C		
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee	Duplicate (Yellow)	– Chief Clerk's Office	Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO

.

.