### THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-NINTH LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2017

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND ENERGY

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Chair Senator Will Espero, Vice Chair

Sen. J. Kalani English Sen. Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Sen. Breene Harimoto

COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY, INTERGOVERNMENTAL, AND MILITARY AFFAIRS Senator Clarence K. Nishihara, Chair Senator Glenn Wakai, Vice Chair

Sen. Rosalyn H. Baker Sen. Laura H. Thielen Sen. Les Ihara, Jr.

<u>COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS</u> Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran, Vice Chair

Sen. J. Kalani English Sen. Brickwood Galuteria Sen. Breene Harimoto Sen. Lorraine R. Inouye Sen. Kaiali'i Kahele Sen. Michelle N. Kidani Sen. Gil Riviere Sen. Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Sen. Glenn Wakai

#### COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

Rep. Henry J.C. Aquino, Chair Rep. Sean Quinlan, Vice Chair

Rep. Tom Brower Rep. Mark J. Hashem Rep. Nadine K. Nakamura Rep. Joy A. San Buenaventura Rep. Bob McDermott

<u>COMMITTEE ON FINANCE</u> Rep. Sylvia Luke, Chair Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen, Vice Chair

Rep. Romy M. Cachola Rep. Isaac W. Choy Rep. Lynn DeCoite Rep. Cedric Asuega Gates Rep. Daniel Holt Rep. Jarrett Keohokalole Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Rep. Matthew S. LoPresti Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Rep. Nadine K. Nakamura Rep. James Kunane Tokioka Rep. Sean Quinlan Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Rep. Andria P.L. Tupola Rep. Gene Ward



### NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Monday, August 14, 2017 TIME: 10:00 a.m. PLACE: Auditorium State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

# $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The purpose of the informational briefing is to allow the legislature to obtain information and facts regarding the City and County of Honolulu's rapid transit system. Due to the increasing skepticism over the management of the rail system and the credibility of the information provided to the legislature, this will be an open meeting to provide pertinent information in preparation for the legislative special session.

Public testimony will be accepted however, please avoid repetitive and duplicative testimony. Testimony must be submitted via email to the Senate Committee on Transportation and Energy at: <u>TRETestimony@capitol.hawaii.gov</u>.

## Testimony may be submitted up to 24 hours prior to the start of the hearing.

If you require auxiliary aids or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e. ASL or foreign language interpreter, or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the briefing so that arrangements can be made.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6697.

Rep. Henry J.C. Aquino Chair

Rep. Sylvia Luke Chair

Rep. Scott K. Saiki Speaker of the House Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

Senator Clarence K. Nishihara Chair

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate

