THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-NINTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2017

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Gil Riviere, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Rep. Chris Lee, Chair Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON WATER AND LAND

Senator Karl Rhoads, Chair Senator Mike Gabbard, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON WATER & LAND

Rep. Ryan I. Yamane, Chair Rep. Sam Satoru Kong, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND ENERGY

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Chair Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE

Rep. Richard P. Creagan, Chair Rep. Lynn DeCoite, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE:	Thursday, January 26, 2017
TIME:	10:00 a.m.
PLACE:	Conference Room 325
	State Capitol
	415 South Beretania Street

$\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The purpose of this informational briefing on the Sustainable Hawaii Initiative is to get an update on the Initiative's target goals, its components in the proposed budget, and related 2017 legislative proposals.

Presentations will be made by:

- Office of Environmental Quality Control
- Department of Land and Natural Resources
- Department of Agriculture
- Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

No public testimony will be accepted.

HEARING AEN-EEP-WTL-WAL-TRE-AGR 01-26-17 INFO .htm

If you require auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e. ASL or foreign language interpreter, or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6693.

Rep. Chris Lee Chair Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Rep. Ryan I. Yamane Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Chair

Rep. Richard P. Creagan Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

