#### THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE 2016 REGULAR SESSION

# COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Jill N. Tokuda, Chair Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Rep. Sylvia Luke, Chair Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto, Vice Chair

# NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Thursday, January 21, 2016 TIME: 9:00 AM - Completion PLACE: Auditorium State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

# $\underline{A}\,\underline{G}\,\underline{E}\,\underline{N}\,\underline{D}\,\underline{A}$

### <u>9:00 AM - 12:00 noon</u>

Hawaii Health Systems Corporation (Briefing Materials)	
HHSC – Corporate Office	HTH 210
Kahuku Hospital	HTH 211
HHSC – Regions	HTH 212
Alii Community Care	HTH 213

#### 1:30 PM – Completion

### Council on Revenues (Hearing Notices)

Kurt Kawafuchi, J.D., LL.M., M.B.A., C.P.A, Chair, Council on Revenues

*Mr.* Kawafuchi has been invited to brief the Joint Committee on the latest deliberations of the Council on Revenues.

# Economic Overview (Briefing Materials)

Paul H. Brewbaker, Ph.D - Principal, TZ Economics

Carl S. Bonham, Ph.D – Executive Director, University of Hawaii Economic Research Organization (UHERO)

Eugene X. Tian, Ph.D – Research & Statistics Officer, Research and Economic Analysis Division, Dept. of Business, Economic Development and Tourism

Dr. Brewbaker, Dr. Bonham, and Dr. Tian will present, to the Legislature, their views on the current and future economic outlook for the State of Hawaii.

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at **586-6800 or 586-6200** to make a request for arrangements at least 24 hours prior to the briefing. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6800 or 586-6200.

Rep. Sylvia Luke Chair

Rep. Joseph M. Souki Speaker of the House Senator Jill N. Tokuda Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate

