HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2016

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY

Rep. Gregg Takayama, Chair Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita, Vice Chair

Rep. Henry J.C. Aquino Rep. Sharon E. Har Rep. Linda Ichiyama Rep. Aaron Ling Johanson Rep. Jarrett Keohokalole Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Rep. Joy A. San Buenaventura Rep. Roy M. Takumi Rep. Andria P.L. Tupola

SENATE COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY, INTERGOVERNMENTAL, AND MILITARY AFFAIRS

Senator Clarence K. Nishihara, Chair Senator Will Espero, Vice Chair

Sen. Rosalyn H. Baker Sen. Sam Slom Sen. Lorraine R. Inouye

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Thursday, January 28, 2016 TIME: 10:00 AM PLACE: Conference Room 309 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

$\underline{A}\,\underline{G}\,\underline{E}\,\underline{N}\,\underline{D}\,\underline{A}$

The purpose of this informational briefing is to discuss the proposed improvements to Hawaii's correctional facilities, including replacement of the Oahu Community Correctional Center and planned means of financing the new OCCC. Representatives of Hawaii State agencies invited to speak at this Informational Briefing include:

Nolan Espinda, Director, State Department of Public Safety; and Douglas Murdock, Comptroller, State Department of Accounting and General Services.

No public testimony will be accepted during this Informational Briefing.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6453 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6453.

Selected meetings are broadcast live. Check the current legislative broadcast schedule on the "Capitol TV" website at <u>www.capitoltv.org</u> or call 536-2100.



Senator Clarence K. Nishihara Chair Rep. Gregg Takayama Chair

